Your Source for Information, Education & Solutions

  • Home
  • Animal Care Council Members

Animal Care Council Members

Mission: To identify and monitor issues surrounding the care and handling of livestock and to develop resources and educational materials for distribution to industry, producers, educators and other individuals interested in livestock care issues.
Co-Chair: Mr. Ernie Birchmeier, Michigan Farm Bureau
Co-Chair: Ms. Chelsea Good, J.D., Livestock Marketing Association
Council Members

Byrum, Beverly Ohio Department of Agriculture
Coe, MichaelSmartVet USA
Dewell, ReneeIowa State University 
Dorman, Leah Phibro Animal Health 
Dutcher, Scot Colorado Department of Agriculture
Fajersson, PernillaAgroEcoPec 
Fuchs, Andre IDEXX Laboratories, Inc.
Good, Chelsea Livestock Marketing Association 
Goodwin, Jeff Colorado State University Extension Animal Science Department
Hanson, Leo D. Wiechman Pig Company, Inc.
Howe, Barb BH Nutrition, LLC 
Johnson, CiaAmerican Veterinary Medical Association 
Jordan, Karen Dairy Farmers of America, Inc.
Meiring, Richard Mississippi State University College of Veterinary Medicine
Oedekoven, Dustin South Dakota Animal Industry Board
Schuring, NormGEA WestfaliaSurge, Inc. 
Spire, Mark F. Merck Animal Health
Smith, David New York State Department pf Agriculture and Markets 
Stuart, R. Scott National Livestock Producers Association
Tencleve, Bruce Arkansas Farm Bureau
Wastweet, Trudy American Farm Bureau Federation 
Wenstrand, Thomas Hawkeye Steel Products, Inc.
National Institute for Animal Agriculture • 1310A Westloop Place, #122 • Manhattan, Kansas 66502
Phone: (833) 877-0121 • Email:
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software