Your Source for Information, Education & Solutions

  • Home
  • Swine Members

Swine Committee Members

Mission: To develop a comprehensive swine health agenda that includes regulatory animal health, animal welfare, biosecurity and food safety assurance. 
Co-Chair: Mr. Jerry Cannon - Hormel, Inc.
Co-Chair: Dr. Andrew Bowman - The Ohio State University
Committee Members

Birchmeier, Ernie Michigan Farm Bureau Federation
Brown, NancyKansas Farm Bureau 
Bunting, Tasha  Illinois Farm Bureau 
Callahan, Johnny Thermo Fisher
Cobb, Jr., RobertGeorgia Department of Agriculture 
Costin, Michael American Veterinary Medical Association 
Ellinghuysen, Richard Producers Livestock Marketing Association
Fuchs, Andre IDEXX Laboratories, Inc.
Hanson, LeoWiechman Pig Company, Inc. 
Harper, Vanessa West Virginia Department of Agriculture  
Hickam, Linda Missouri Department of Agriculture 
Hines, Sam Michigan Pork Producers Association
Hoang, ChristineAmerican Veterinary Medical Association 
Hughes, Dennis Nebraska Department of Agriculture
King, Wade  Datamars, Inc. 
Lansford, Thomas R. Texas Animal Health Commission 
Lobo, Philip Smith-Bucklin United Soybean Board 
McGraw, Paul Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection 
Meeker, David National Renderers Association
Miller, David Iowa Farm Bureau Federation
Oedekoven, Dustin South Dakota Animal Industry Board
Parr, Boyd Clemson University
Pittman, Barry  Utah State Department of Agriculture 
Schmitt, David Iowa Department of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
Sellers, Richard American Feed Industry Association
Sibbel, R.L. "Rick" Merck Animal Health

National Institute for Animal Agriculture • 13570 Meadowgrass Drive, Suite 201 • Colorado Springs, Colorado 80921
Phone: (719) 538-8843 • Fax: (719) 538-8847 • Email:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software