Your Source for Information, Education & Solutions

  • Home
  • Animal Health Emergency Management

Animal Health Emergency Management (AHEM) Council

Mission:To provide a forum for representatives from animal agriculture, the veterinary profession, governmental agencies and academia to address animal health emergecy management (AHEM) issues that may adversely animal agriculture or public health.
Co-Chair: Dr. James Averill - Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
Co-Chair: Dr. Lucas Pantaleon - Virox Animal Health
Council Members

Birchmeier, Ernie Michigan Farm Bureau Federation
Bunting, Tasha American Farm Bureau Federation 
Cobb, Jr., Robert Georgia Department of Agriculture
Dewell, ReneeIowa State Universtiy
Dorman, Leah Phibro Animal Health
Eia, Cheryl American Veterinary Medical Association 
Forshey, Tony Ohio Department of Agriculture
Foster, Nancy National Renderers Association
Frasier, Kendra Kansas Department of Agriculture
Frazier, Tony Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries
Good, JD, Chelsea   Livestock Marketing Association
Harper, Vanessa  West Virginia Department of Agriculture 
Hatcher, Charles W.  Tennessee Department of Agriculture
Heatwole, Jerrel Dairy Farmers of America, Inc.
Heckendorf, Carl Colorado Department of Agriculture
Hickam, Linda Missouri Department of Agriculture
Hughes, Dennis Nebraska Department of Agriculture
Hullinger, PamUniversity of California - Davis
Johnson, Gayle VMDL University of Missouri
Jordan, Karen Dairy Farmers of America, Inc.
Justice, Travis Arkansas Farm Bureau
Lobo, Philip Smith-Bucklin United Soybean Board
Maher, Kevin VetMeasure LLC
McGraw, Paul J. Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Miller, DavidIowa Farm Bureau Federation
Moldenhauer, Marcine MEAT LINK Management, LLC
Oedekoven, Dustin South Dakota Animal Industry
Onstott, Greg Missouri Department of Agriculture
Pace, LannyMississippi State University
Parr, Boyd Clemson University
Rodgers, Paul American Sheep Industry Association
Rush, Margaret Gryphon Scientific
Schmitt, David Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Schuring, NormGEA WestfaliaSurge, Inc. 
Schwartz, Andy Texas Animal Health Commission
Wong, Raquel Hawaii Department of Agriculture

National Institute for Animal Agriculture • 13570 Meadowgrass Drive, Suite 201 • Colorado Springs, Colorado 80921
Phone: (719) 538-8843 • Fax: (719) 538-8847 • Email:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software